Austlen Entourage Stroller, wow! 

After my Dr appointment (new due date Nov 27!! And another big ol’ 97 percentile baby, shhh I’m not letting my lady bits know yet😂), we tested out the Austlen Entourage, and wow!! Sebastian loved it! Officially on our registry!! Unless another amazing stroller hits the market by December, I think this will be our new wheels!

Bash felt so cool with the sit and stand feature, and the front seat had almost 3 inches of head room for him still!! That’s the most we have found outside of jogger styles (and I don’t jog so really don’t want one of those). I also like that it’s not a side by side. I know they say they fit through most doors, but we visit a lot of historic places and we have had struggled getting a single through some of those door!

The other single to tandem strollers on the market are just too small for Bash, and too hard for me push with his weight over the front wheels. He also can’t fully lay down because his brothers feet will be right there. They do reverse on the new city select lux we tried, but then his head is out in front (don’t like that at all!) and his feet will be right there to kick his brother. None of this is a problem with Austlen Entourage because the stroller actually expands in size. You don’t just throw another seat on the single size frame. 

I really really love this expandable frame. It is so easy to do too! Bash still loves to take naps in the stroller, I think like most 23 month olds, and this stroller allows him to lay completely flat in front while I have Fitz up close to me on the infant seat adapters. We are using our Maxi Cosi Mico Max 30 infant seat that we used with Sebastian and it looks beautiful on this stroller too😍 

When Sebastian is at the point he might just stand on it once in a while (or never) I can use it as a single for just Fitz, open it halfway for Bash to hop on and to carry more stuff (picnic, pool, beach stuff) or expand it all the way to really load up. 

With the ability to fold it all up in one piece that makes it United gate check friendly (don’t quote me as I haven’t tried it yet, but it’s within the rules. Plus, I saw a lady take a huge pram on our last flight and the bassinet didn’t change at all and the stroller barely folded. Made me want to try the xplory!! 😂) This is a big plus for a full size double stroller. It will be so nice to travel with this stroller over a double umbrella. 

There are some cons, but nothing that is keeping me from loving it. Here’s the less than perfect aspects of the Austlen Entourage:

It’s pretty heavy, like over 40 lbs heavy. Being on the tiny side this is almost half my normal body weight, so you would think that’s kind of scary and difficult to use. However, it pushes like a dream with the big tires and sturdy frame. Lifting it will probably be a bit of a challenge, but I don’t plan on carrying it around. I can manage the trunk. It has an awesome rolling fold, so at the airport runway you could just roll it up the ramp to the gate to then put the kids in.

No bassinet add on. This bothers me the most probably because I’m not a huge fan of keeping an infant in the infant car seat. I like my baby to be able to move more freely and get food air circulation. I’m not writing it off because we are having a winter baby this time, so being snug as a bug in the infant seat will be a good thing. But I hate seeing babies in their infant seats out in the summer heat with no ability to get that great air circulation a bassinet or infant compatible seat allows. Hopefully they will end up making a second seat bassinet option. The front seat does lay flat and has a fabric piece you pull over the bottom to make a bassinet kind of environment. However that seat always faces out, which I’m not ok with when my baby is so little. But by summer Fitz will fit in the back seat by then and that seat parent faces. So, if you are like me and really love a parent facing newborn not in an infant car seat in warm weather this might not be the pick for you. Or just have a winter newborn😜 

It is pretty expensive, and the additional seating options and most accessories are purchased separate and not cheap either. My husband was like seriously, I have to shovel out tons of $$$$$ again for a stroller?! But this stroller does everything and it is very high quality!! It folds (pretty compactly!!) in one piece, maneuvers amazing with nice big tires, has a nice big seat, has a tray accessory (super important for our son) turns from a single into a double, sit n stand, shopping cart, works from infant to big kid. It is worth the money!! If you know anyone wanting a near perfect condition xplory with accessories let me know!!😌 We only used it at home for the first year, and we aren’t home often. Writing from a hotel right now😂 

That’s the only cons I can think of! I’m seriously blown away by this stroller. I wish it was out when I had Sebastian almost two years ago!!(😩 in denial about my baby not being a baby anymore in just a month!) My husband does too😂😂😂 

If you have the Austlen Entourage leave a comment and let us know what you love (or hate) about it! Or if you have your eye on it for your family let us know why! 

Happy travels! 

One thought on “Austlen Entourage Stroller, wow! 

  1. I told you it was amazing!!! We have friends who have twins and it’s what they have!

    Glad you liked it!

    Where are y’all now? We are heading to the beach next week and Seattle in August!

    Like

Leave a Reply

